Pound the Road, not you feet!

 

logo

Ever since I started running Asics have been one of my favourite running brands so far. Not only are the trainers pretty to look at but there are so many different types specifically for long and short runs to chose from.

This week I have been testing out a brand new style exclusive to Intersport stores in the UK, the new GEL-INDICATE.

My first impressions of the trainers were of course they were gorgeous!

IMG_3798

but as a runner I know that looks come second to functionality, so I couldn’t possibly give a suitable review without trying them on and trying them out.

Being the summer holidays I was forced to drag my daughter out for a run, to which she happily obliged!

We compared trainers…

IMG_3843

and then off we went on our 5K run.

IMG_3703

Fit wise the Gel Idicates were really comfortable, my last pair of Asics were this style but just in a different colour so I knew I would like them. After 5K they still felt amazing, and despite the fact I usually suffer with bad circulation in my toes which leads to numbness I didn’t feel it at all with the Gel-Indicates. This would suggest to me a good amount of space in the toe area, no blisters or rubbing at all, this could be down to the little amount of stitching in the upper. The one thing I would say about these trainers is they come up small, I would say this was the case with every pair of Asics I have so I would suggest going for a larger size than you usually would in running trainers to avoid numb toes.

IMG_3720

Pound the road, not your feet!

A little spec on the trainers themselves, the midsole is made of 2 cushioned layers which Asics say are designed to give more comfort and improved support, I would agree with it this, they were really comfortable and this cushioning allowed the pavement to take the pounding and not my poor feet. These are great trainers designed for short runs, and to be honest having tried them for both longer and shorter runs they really work for both.

exclusive-badge_at

IMG_3842

Feeling great after my run in my new kicks!

During August I will be testing out another pair of new Asics exclusive to Intersport, the Gel Glorify! Check back to see my reviews!

IMG_3989

I think I have a trainer problem….

Until next time…

N x

For more amazing reviews check out #PoundTheRoad on Twitter! @Fitandnix

http://www.Instagram.com/fitandnix

http://www.facebook.com/fitandnix

http://www.twitter.com/fitandnix

asics

runningbug

http://www.therunningbug.co.uk

http://www.asics.co.uk

 

 

leave your thoughts or comments below...